It's the spice of life, we're reliably informed

You never know what you’re going to get at The Variety Collective at The Brunswick Green. Alongside a wild night of comedy, you can also expect to see sword swallowers, jugglers and other oddballs come together to delight and amaze.

Curated by lauded locals Michael Connell, Sarah Jones, Nicholas J Johnson, Elena Kirschbaum and Nick Kesidis, you can expect regular visits from the ilk of Lawrence Leung and Dave Callan amidst some of Melbourne's finest emerging comics.

This week (September 3rd) catch Death By Soprano (Isabel Hertaeg's comedy opera), Flick Lannan, Bobby & The Pins (the mischievous ladies barbershop quartet), Simon Coronel (magician) and one disavowed performer who must remain secret, all under the variable variety vision of host Ell Bella.

The Variety Collective details

Address
313 Sydney Rd, Brunswick 3056

Telephone 03 9381 2413

Price $10.00

Date Wed 03 Sep

Alternative dates Wed 10 Sep, Wed 17 Sep, Wed 24 Sep, Wed 01 Oct, Wed 08 Oct, Wed 15 Oct, Wed 22 Oct, Wed 29 Oct, Wed 05 Nov, Wed 12 Nov, Wed 19 Nov, Wed 26 Nov

Open 8pm

The Variety Collective website

Brunswick Green map

Report a problem with this page

Restaurants and bars nearby

Curious Goose Café

9m - Named after chef-owner Robin Neabes’ inquisitive daughter Lucy, Curious...

The Spotted Mallard

25m - Welcome to the prettiest live music pub in the land, with the most...

Brunswick Burger Buzz

64m - They have seven burger options - using house-made sourdough or gluten free...

Captain Cannonball

76m - Brunswick, if you’ve been wishing like we have for a pirate-themed food...

More restaurants and bars nearby

Other venues nearby

Hoopla

81m - Hair and body piercing under one roof! That's right - you can get a fetching...

Tree Top Toy Shop

95m - The Tree Top Toy Shop values ethical and environmentally sustainable...

More venues nearby

You might also like

Pub Guide

Pub Guide

Discover Melbourne's best 50 pubs right here, right now

Perfect day

Perfect day

Follow our itinerary towards what we reckon is a pretty perfect day

Readers' comments, reviews, hints and pictures

Community guidelines

blog comments powered by Disqus