Heckle at your peril, Melbs


The Exford is a Melbourne comedy institution - and a notorious one at that. Renowned for being one of the toughest rooms in Melbourne for a comic to conquer, don't be surprised to hear some of the harshest (and slurred) heckles in town. Hosting mainly unknown local names, if you think you're up for the slaughter, head along to the local comedy colosseum each Thursday and take aim, and hopefully be pleasantly surprised.

Exford Comedy details

Address
199 Russell Street, Melbourne 3000

Telephone 03 9663 2697

Price FREE
More free events

Date Thu 04 Sep

Alternative dates Thu 11 Sep, Thu 18 Sep, Thu 25 Sep, Thu 02 Oct, Thu 09 Oct, Thu 16 Oct, Thu 23 Oct, Thu 30 Oct, Thu 06 Nov, Thu 13 Nov, Thu 20 Nov, Thu 27 Nov

Open 8.30pm

Exford Comedy website

The Exford Hotel map

Report a problem with this page

Restaurants and bars nearby

Ginza Teppanyaki

47m - Let the chefs dazzle you with their culinary acrobatics at Ginza Teppanyaki....

Nam Loong 1

53m - Nam Loong 1 is an old, faithful Chinese restaurant that’s been dishing up...

China Bar

88m - Hungry city diners pile into China bar at 4am for dumplings and pork noodles...

More restaurants and bars nearby

Other venues nearby

Mantra on Russell

48m - For a city-centric stay, the Mantra on Russell offers lavish accommodation...

Wah Wah Lounge

82m - Wah Wah Lounge is quickly becoming a popular venue in the heart of the city,...

170 Russell

88m - A new, central music venue from the Corner Presents team.

Billboard

88m - Named after the US music chart, the Billboard has been delivering...

More venues nearby

You might also like

Perfect day

Perfect day

Follow our itinerary towards what we reckon is a pretty perfect day

Pub Guide

Pub Guide

Discover Melbourne's best 50 pubs right here, right now

Readers' comments, reviews, hints and pictures

Community guidelines

blog comments powered by Disqus