Search Results

Event results for "Fitzroy"

Search options

Section

Date

Show only...

Order by...

Your search results

Your search for events has returned 7 results

Smokin' and Drinkin'

Restaurants
01-02 Aug

Alternative dates: 08-09 Aug, 15-16 Aug, 22-23 Aug, 29-30 Aug, 05-06 Sep

Where better to dish out some slow-cooked, smoky meats than Johnston Street’s newest bar; marbled and mirrored with Venetian masks haning from...

Marquis Bar, 42 Johnston St, Fitzroy

VHS Club

Film
Mon 04 Aug

Alternative dates: Mon 11 Aug, Mon 18 Aug, Mon 25 Aug, Mon 01 Sep, Mon 08 Sep, Mon 15 Sep, Mon 22 Sep, Mon 29 Sep

Free

Some like the outlandish cover art. For others VHS represents a last frontier in terms of cult cinema unreleased on DVD. “I just like the look...

The Old Bar, 74-76 Johnston St, Fitzroy

Knitting for Beginners

Around Town
Sat 09 Aug

Alternative dates: Thu 14 Aug, Sat 23 Aug

Price: up to $39.00  

If you've ever tried to learn to knit and failed, or are just a little rusty, Knitting for Beginners runs for around three and a half hours in a...

The Provincial, 299 Brunswick St, Fitzroy

Lonely Hunter Market

Critics' Choice
Shopping
Sat 09 Aug

Alternative dates: Sat 13 Sep

Free  

The Lonely Hunter Design Markets will be migrating down from their founding home in Sydney to take over the Cape Lounge in Brunswick. The indie...

The Cape Lounge, 298 Johnston st, Fitzroy

I dream of... disco!

Clubs
Sat 23 Aug

Alternative dates: Sat 27 Sep

Price: $5.00

Pull out your platform shoes, polish that bling and let those sequins sparkle at a night dedicated to the golden age of disco. It's fast becoming...

LuWOW, 62-70 Johnston St, Fitzroy
Tags:

Hello Sailor Vintage and Crate Diggers Record Fair

Critics' Choice
Shopping
Sat 23 Aug

Alternative dates: Tue 28 Oct

Free

The cool cats from Hello Sailor Vintage Fair and Crate Diggers Record Fair know how vintage shopping should be done. No early starts, no long car...

Yah Yah's, 99 Smith St, Fitzroy

Fetish Expo

Critics' Choice
Adult
Sat 20 Sep
Price: from $15.00 to $20.00

This has to be the biggest night in the fetish calendar, with an expo, cocktail party, after party and many more satellite events following into...

Fitzroy Town Hall, 201 Napier St, Fitzroy


© 2007 - 2014 Time Out Group Ltd. All rights reserved. All material on this site is © Time Out.