Time Out Melbourne

Enjoy open-air cinema on a balmy summer night

Situated in the historic grounds of the Abbotsford Convent, the Shadow Electric screens an eclectic mix of old, new, mainstream and arthouse cinema.

The full program is now online, and it's a sharp selection of new releases, arty flicks and old favourites. Coming up is the fascinating new doco All This Mayhem (Thu Jan 29), followed by rollicking music doco Pulp: A Film About Life, Death and Supermarkets (Fri Jan 30). Get yourself down there early for happy hour at the bar and settle down for a night of movie magic and tasty food trucks. 

Other highlights include:

Finding Fela (Sun Feb 1 & Fri Feb 6), Fight Club (Sun Feb 8), The Big Lebowski (Fri Feb 20), Birdman (Sun Feb 22), Twin Peaks: Fire Walk With Me (Tue Feb 24), St Vincent (Fri Feb 27) and The Imitation Game (Thu Mar 12).

For the full program, visit the Shadow Electric website.

Shadow Electric Open Air Cinema 2015 details

Address
1 St Heliers St, Abbotsford 3067

Telephone 03 9415 3600

Transport
Nearby Stations: Victoria Park

Buy tickets

Price $21.00

Date 02 Jan-02 Apr

Open Sundown

Shadow Electric Open Air Cinema 2015 website

The Abbotsford Convent map

Report a problem with this page

Restaurants and bars nearby

The Convent Bakery

Family friendly and environmentally and socially sound, The Convent Bakery...

The Farm Café

150m - The name may conjure up visions of babies sprouting from giant pea pods, or...

Admiral Cheng Ho

731m - The vego loving café Monk Bodhi Dharma  has expanded their operation...

More restaurants and bars nearby

Other venues nearby

More venues nearby

Readers' comments, reviews, hints and pictures

Community guidelines

blog comments powered by Disqus