Time Out Melbourne

This event has finished

Want to experience the sort of up-close-and-personal privileges that the Rolling Stone staffers enjoy? Here's your chance to mingle with Kasey Chambers, Funkoars, Shihad and more. The Rolling Stone Live Lodge pop-up venue was a success in Sydney last year and is premiering in Melbourne. Head down to the Workers Club during its duration to see an impressive array of live shows from well known and upcoming acts, or attend one of the intimate Q&A sessions with artists like rock giant Slash. Just shows Rolling Stone is going from strength to strength since parting from former publisher Bauer to be an indie. The doors to the Workers Club will be open every day for you to have a drink, watch some bands and take pictures of yourselves with the iconic Rolling Stone cover. Come on – as if you're not going to want to stick that on your fridge.

Tickets go on sale Mon Aug 25.

Full schedule...

Thu Sep 25: Closure in Moscow w/Jericco
Fri Sep 26: Shihad, with Captives
Sat Sep 27: Golden Era Records Night Featuring: Funkoars, Briggs, Vents and K21
Sun Sep 28: Redcoats with Jackson Firebird, the Cherry Dolls
Wed Oct 1: An Evening With Slash (Free)
Thu Oct 2: Harry Hookey and Friends (Kasey Chambers, Tom Busby & more) with Darren Middleton
Fri Oct 3: Husky (+ DJ set) with Twin Beasts (Free)
Sat Oct 4: Gang of Youths with Harts
Sun Oct 5: The Future is Now, presented by Sonos featuring: Fractures, Oscar Key Sung and Hayden Calnin.
Tue Oct 7: The Future Is Now, Presented By Sonos. Featuring: Remi, Tkay Maidza, L-Fresh The Lion, WZRDKID
Wed Oct 8: Mia Dyson w/ special guest.
Thu Oct 9: Lanie Lane, with Spookyland (Free)
Fri Oct 10: The Delta Riggs playing Dipz Zebazios in full with the Pretty Littles and the Byzantines
Sat Oct 11: Kingswood w/ The Demon Parade

Rolling Stone Live Lodge details

Address
51 Brunswick St, Fitzroy 3065

Telephone 03 9415 8889

Date 25 Sep 2014-12 Oct 2014

Open 4pm

The Workers Club map

Report a problem with this page

Restaurants and bars nearby

The Lumber Yard

Dave Barran and Paul Hammond are versatile guys. Barran designed their...

Sonido

63m - Nothing says power breakfast like a Colombian hot pocket. Arepas are disks...

Martha Ray's

93m - So Martha Ray’s recently opened at the city end of Brunswick Street, and...

More restaurants and bars nearby

Other venues nearby

Ganim's Store

25m - A bonafide Melbourne shopping must-do, Rae Ganim’s store packs an arty...

Sunspel

41m - Once you've gone Sunspel, you'll never want to go back. Sunspel's stuff is...

Saint Cloud

52m - Sporting a judicious selection of high-end bike parts, merino vintage tees...

Little Salon

58m - If you've run out of gift ideas then head to Little Salon, stocked with cute...

More venues nearby

Readers' comments, reviews, hints and pictures

Community guidelines

blog comments powered by Disqus

Get the Time Out weekend planner. Straight to your inbox, every Thursday.
Read more

×