Time Out Melbourne

Local and international musos band together to play a bevy of shows in support Melbourne Zoo's wildlife conservation efforts

Balmy Fridays and Saturdays throughout summer will see Melbourne Zoo host a bunch of outdoor concerts. The program features an electric bunch of talented artist, from the subdued pop-stylings of Sarah Blasko, right through to the big band sounds of local favourites, the Cat Empire.

Fri Jan 30: James Reyne plays Australian Crawl, with special guest Jack Carty

Sat Jan 31: Bernard Fanning with support from Little May

Fri Feb 6: Sarah Blasko, with support from Luluc

Sun Feb 8: Paul Kelly presents the Merri Soul Sessions featuring Clairy Browne, Kira Puru, Vika and Linda Bull, with support from Hiatus Kaiyote

Fri Feb 13: Dan Sultan, with support from Benny Walker

Sat Feb 14: Boys In The Band

Fri Feb 20: The Budos Band and the Bombay Royale.

Sat Feb 21: Spiderbait, with support from Jen Cloher

Fri Feb 27: Stephen Malkmus and the Jicks, with support from Twerps

Sat Feb 28: Conor Oberst, with support from the Felice Brothers

Fri Mar 6: Village People, with support from DJ Andee Frost

Sat Mar 7: The Cat Empire, with support from Dorsal Fins

Zoo Twilights 2015 details

Address
Elliott Ave, Parkville 3052

Telephone 03 9285 9300

Transport
Nearby Stations: Royal Park
Bus or tram: 55

Buy tickets

Price $55.00 to $65.00

Date Fri 30 Jan 2015

Alternative dates 30 Jan 2015-31 Jan 2015, 06 Feb 2015-07 Feb 2015, 13 Feb 2015-14 Feb 2015, 20-21 Feb, 27 Feb 2015-28 Feb 2015, 06 Mar 2015-07 Mar 2015

Open Gates open 5.30pm; show starts 7pm

Zoo Twilights 2015 website

Melbourne Zoo map

Report a problem with this page

Restaurants and bars nearby

The Roadhouse

1500m - Remember the days of going on a road trip and eating the best burgers at...

Digging for Fire BBQ

1524m - This mobile BBQ kitchen was started by Yarra Valley chef Dave Walsh. As the...

Fancy Hank's BBQ Joint

1570m - Fancy Hank’s has had people chasing a smoke trail from pub to bowls-club...

More restaurants and bars nearby

Other venues nearby

George Paton Gallery

308m - A gallery exhibiting both a permanent collection and temporary exhibitions,...

Brens Oval

562m - Brens Oval is located in Parkville.

Royal Park

857m - Royal Park is the largest of Melbourne’s parks, covering 170 hectares.

More venues nearby
Christmas lunch

Christmas lunch

Skip the stress of hosting your yuletide celebrations and book a restaurant lunch instead

Readers' comments, reviews, hints and pictures

Community guidelines

blog comments powered by Disqus