Time Out Melbourne

Head south on Thursday nights for live music, food and fashion

Every Thursday night, for eight weeks, the South Melbourne Market transforms into an art, music, food and fashion feast. As the sun goes down the stalls go up, packed with everything from leather accessories to handcrafted jewellery and homewares. Melbourne’s best food trucks (including Those Girls Iced Teas, White Guys Cook Thai, The Snag Society and the Brûlée Cart) will bring the dinner goods. Cecil Street’s restaurants will also stay open late for some summer al fresco dining. When you’re all shopped out, grab a bite, take a seat and enjoy live music from a different band each week. 

Sign up to our monthly shopping newsletter

South Melbourne Night Market 2016 details

Under the Verandahs, Coventry and Cecil Streets
322-326 Coventry St, South Melbourne 3205

Telephone 03 9209 6295

Price FREE
More free events

Date Thu 07 Jan 2016

Alternative dates Thu 14 Jan 2016, Thu 21 Jan 2016, Thu 28 Jan 2016, Thu 04 Feb 2016, Thu 11 Feb 2016, Thu 18 Feb 2016, Thu 25 Feb 2016, Thu 03 Mar 2016, Thu 10 Mar 2016

Open 5.30-9.30pm

South Melbourne Night Market 2016 website

South Melbourne Market map

Report a problem with this page

Restaurants and bars nearby

Big Huey's Diner

90m - Iain “Big Huey” Hewitson is the kiwi star of TV show Huey’s Kitchen...

Proper & Son

105m - So, you could stomp around South Melbourne Market, haggling for your...

More restaurants and bars nearby

Other venues nearby

More venues nearby
Christmas at Central Park

Christmas at Central Park

The City of Stonnington kicks off celebrations early, with quality concerts and kid-friendly activities

Readers' comments, reviews, hints and pictures

Community guidelines

blog comments powered by Disqus

Get the Time Out weekend planner. Straight to your inbox, every Thursday.
Read more