Time Out Melbourne

A place for Melbourne's book nerds to rejoice and unite

At Fed Square's weekly book market, bibliophiles and the generally curious can browse a vast selection of new and second-hand titles encompassing all the genres, presented by a revolving cast of veteran Melbourne booksellers. Tweed jackets are encouraged, but not compulsory. After finding something interesting, stroll upstairs to the Ian Potter Centre for Australian art to round off a satisfyingly cultural Saturday.

Sign up to our monthly shopping newsletter

Fed Square Book Market details

Address
The Atrium
Swanston St, Melbourne 3000

Telephone 03 9655 1900

Transport
Nearby Stations: Flinders Street

Price FREE
More free events

Date Sat 20 Feb

Alternative dates Sat 27 Feb, Sat 05 Mar, Sat 12 Mar, Sat 19 Mar, Sat 26 Mar, Sat 02 Apr, Sat 09 Apr, Sat 16 Apr, Sat 23 Apr, Sat 30 Apr, Sat 07 May, Sat 14 May, Sat 21 May, Sat 28 May, Sat 04 Jun, Sat 11 Jun, Sat 18 Jun, Sat 25 Jun, Sat 02 Jul, Sat 09 Jul, Sat 16 Jul, Sat 23 Jul, Sat 30 Jul,

Open 11am-5pm

Fed Square Book Market website

Federation Square map

Report a problem with this page

Restaurants and bars nearby

Transport Public Bar

43m - With multi entertainment venues, including a cocktail bar, a formal dining...

Transit

44m - Located at the top floor of the Transport Hotel, Transit is a cocktail...

Time Out Café

54m - These guys have one of the most enviable café spots in the city, slap bang...

Beer DeLuxe: Melbourne

72m - If the straight lines and wide open spaces of Fed Square starting getting to...

More restaurants and bars nearby

Other venues nearby

ACMI Store

59m - Negotiating the exit of the  Australian Centre for the Moving Image...

Deakin Edge

62m - A glass theatre offering breathtaking views of the city, the Deakin Edge...

Artplay

63m - Artplay is a civic space where children and families can get creative and...

City Hatters

79m - City Hatters, which is tucked beneath street level at Flinders Street...

More venues nearby
Oak and Vine

Oak and Vine

A restaurant that pays tribute to Victoria's produce growers and suppliers

Flickerfest

Flickerfest

Got an itch for short films? Flickerfest is here to scratch it

Readers' comments, reviews, hints and pictures

Community guidelines

blog comments powered by Disqus

Get the Time Out weekend planner. Straight to your inbox, every Thursday.
Read more

×