Time Out Sydney

Dr Sketchy's Anti Art School is about teasing and entertaining

The Arthouse is home to the original Sydney burlesque drawing classes, held fortnightly on Tuesdays. This is a life-drawing class with a twist – the models are burlesque beauties (with a couple of performances thrown in) and the drinks are free-flowing, so you can either come for the art or just for the shows and the ambience. $20 entry gets you entry with a complimentary drink. BYO drawing materials, or grab a kit on the night for a mere $5. If you're rushing in post-work, a $40 ticket gets you all the aforementioned plus dinner in the lower level restaurants from 6pm.

Sign up to our weekly newsletter for more clubs & events

Dr Sketchy's details

Address
Attic Bar
275 Pitt St, Sydney 2000

Telephone 02 9284 1200

Buy tickets

Price $20.00 to $45.00

Date Tue 09 Jun

Alternative dates Tue 23 Jun, Tue 07 Jul, Tue 21 Jul, Tue 04 Aug, Tue 18 Aug, Tue 01 Sep, Tue 15 Sep, Tue 29 Sep, Tue 13 Oct, Tue 27 Oct, Tue 10 Nov, Tue 24 Nov, Tue 08 Dec

Open 6.30-9.30pm

Dr Sketchy's website

The Arthouse Hotel map

Report a problem with this page

Restaurants and bars nearby

Workshop Espresso

24m - Set on the corner of one of the busiest intersections in the city, you'll...

Madame Nhu - CBD

24m - In the past year in Sydney, food courts have really gussied up. It all...

Chat Thai - City

69m - Choose from freshly made stir fries, soups and noodles or the ready to take...

More restaurants and bars nearby

Other venues nearby

Via Alley Select

24m - Quirky giftwares. Need a hamburger ring or an acorn radio? Go here.

The Galeries

24m - Though smaller and less majestic than its counterparts, the Galeries is a...

Kmiz

53m - The older karaoke kid on the block and a cheap date when the cash is low....

Kikki.K - QVB

57m - Love stationery?You'll adore Kikki.K. Gorgeous leather diaries, cards,...

More venues nearby
Best yum cha in Sydney

Best yum cha in Sydney

Fluffy pork buns. Silky, thin tofu skin. Beef tendon. The sweetest prawn dumplings. We've eaten 'em and now you will too

Eat Drink Play

Eat Drink Play

The definitive guide to eating and drinking whilst playing with the kids

Readers' comments, reviews, hints and pictures

Community guidelines

blog comments powered by Disqus