Time Out Sydney

Open every Saturday and Sunday, Rozelle Markets is the place to go for a good rummage through second-hand treasures

Rozelle is the closest Sydney gets to old European flea market. From vintage fur coats and Elton John on vinyl to rusting collectors’ coins, dog-eared paperbacks, dusty china teacups, ’80s denim jackets and clunky old suitcases – Rozelle is a bargain-hunter’s lolly shop. The unwanted tat, genuine antiques and second-hand homewares start from $1 a piece. 

Beeline for... John Shepherdson’s Light Industrial stall. He’s there each week with handcrafted industrial lamps he’s created from old theatre lights – he’s even made a desk lamp from salvaged parts of a 2002 iMac G4. They’re on the pricey side, but it’s worth a look solely to marvel at Shepherdson’s craft and ingenuity. 

 

Want more shopping & young designers in Sydney? Sign up to our Weekend Planner

Photos by Daniel Boud   |  

Rozelle Markets details

Address
663 Darling St, Rozelle 2039

Telephone 02 9818 5373

Price FREE
More free events

Date Sat 05 Sep

Alternative dates Sat 12 Sep, Sat 19 Sep, Sat 26 Sep, Sat 03 Oct, Sat 10 Oct, Sat 17 Oct, Sat 24 Oct, Sat 31 Oct, Sat 07 Nov, Sat 14 Nov, Sat 21 Nov, Sat 28 Nov, Sat 05 Dec, Sat 12 Dec, Sat 19 Dec

Open 9am-4pm

Rozelle Markets website

Rozelle Public School map

Report a problem with this page

Restaurants and bars nearby

Victoire

117m - Stupendous pastry, excellent pies and some of the best bread in the inner...

Nithik's

127m - Good news, citizens of the Inner West, your lives just got even tastier....

Rosebud

139m - Rosebud, a relative newbie sitting on the old About Life site on Darling...

The Corner Bar

166m - By day this is a busy cafe punching out Paul Bassett espresso, and by night...

More restaurants and bars nearby

Other venues nearby

Belle Fleur

133m - In their little corner of Bruges in Rozelle, these guys wield some serious...

Mint Condition

162m - Stepping into this Rozelle store is like walking into Mad Men (season...

The Cook's Grocer

172m - If you’ve ever felt the dread of going home to an empty fridge on an even...

Artspark

216m - Artspark is a creative space for children. It includes a studio, garden and...

More venues nearby
Unveiled at Park Hyatt Sydney

Unveiled at Park Hyatt Sydney

Get a taste of your dream wedding ��" this Champagne high tea event blends fine food with designer bridal fashion

Feel the Love

Feel the Love

A frisky festival is taking over venues around the city with a crammed schedule of drinks, beats and eats

Shop Singapore

Shop Singapore

From futuristic malls to indie boutiques, Singapore's retail scene is the stuff of legend.

Readers' comments, reviews, hints and pictures

Community guidelines

blog comments powered by Disqus

Get the Time Out weekend planner. Straight to your inbox, every Thursday.
Read more

×